Commemorative Plaque

USS Thomas C. Hart

A sincere THANK YOU to all the following shipmates (listed below the picture) who so generously donated to the USS Thomas C. Hart Commemorative Plaque Fund Drive.  Our drive started on 13 November 2019 and completed on 3 December 2019. Your donations will make it possible for our ship to be memorialized in the US Navy Memorial in Washington DC.

During our 2022 reunion in Washington, DC we visited the U.S. Navy Memorial and officially dedicated the TCH plaque. A replica is shown below and you can see some of the actual photos behind the Previous Reunions tab. RADM Frank Thorp, USN (ret), the Navy Memorial CEO, presided over the dedication ceremony. It was a long time coming but the project finally came to fruition. Thanks again for all who contributed to the plaque purchase!

Ronald Babb
John Batton 
Ron Bayliss
Todd Black
Ron Church
Garry Collins
Peter Coste
Bill Cox
Dave Cymerman
John Ebata
Peter Ford
Brian Franklin
Robert Giles
Scott Hines
Steve Holliday
Jeff Ishee
Michael Jones 
Mark Lamboni
Toby Layman
Jerry Leatherwood
Phil LeBlanc
Glenn Marshall
Jack McKinzie
James Morgan
Brian Neihart
Dave Neimeyer
Louis Nick
Matt Panella
Sean Patton
Dennis Paul
Robert Rooks
Dan Schubert
William Shank
James Stevens
Mark Truitt
Daniel Vasconcellos